Risiko Magazin


Regular price €15,00
RISIKO, an independent magazine based in Berlin that covers contemporary German underground and alternative music, publishes a new issue: RISIKO Issue 4 "POP!".
RISIKO Issue 4 focuses on female artists.
This issue centres on female "POP!" artists and delves into their relationships and inspirations. Beginning with a spotlight on Malaria!, the magazine then takes a look at current young artists. Furthermore, it explores connections that transcend nations and eras, such as Anika and SQÜRL or Nina Hagen and Isolation Berlin.
The cover artwork, logos and fonts using only dots were created by Hiroshi Iguchi, a graphic designer based in Tokyo. Drawn with a series of dots, he created a unique piece that depicts a fictional band consisting of some of the featured artists.

< Featured Artists >
2raumwohnung, Bettina Köster (Malaria!, Mania D.), Carambolage, Chicks on Speed, Claudia Skoda, Cosey Mueller, Dane Joe (Jealous), Discovery Zone, Franz Bargmann (Camera, Michael Rother), Gillian Gilbert (New Order, The Other Two), Gudrun Gut (Malaria!, Mania D., Matador), Güner Künier, Hans Lampe (La Düsseldorf, NEU!), Kristof Hahn (Swans, Angels of Light, Sometimes With Others), Larry Schemel (Death Valley Girls), Martina Weith (Östro 430), Mary Ocher, Michael Rother (NEU!, Harmonia, Kraftwerk), Post Neo, Sonic Boom (Spacemen 3, Spectrum, E.A.R.), SQÜRL, Stephen Morris (New Order, Joy Division, The Other Two), SUCK, Tobias Bamborschke (Isolation Berlin), Toby Izui, Wolfgang Müller (Die Tödliche Doris), Yann Tiersen

RISIKO Issue 4 "POP!"
Publishing date in Berlin, Germany: 8th December 2023
To also be distributed overseas from January 2024 onwards.
Size: W182mm × H257mm
Number of pages: 70 pages
Number of copies: first edition 500 copies Language: English and Japanese